The links on your left will take you to Committee Membership & Duty lists, Election Procedures and Committee Preference Forms. If you have questions about your committee memberships or faculty elections in general, please contact a committee member below or email Robert Irons (, chairman of the committee.
To view a current list of committee memberships and duties, use the links on the left side of the page.


Membership for academic year 2016–2017
Co-Chairs: Alyssa Braun and Melissa Carr
  • Alyssa Braun (2017)
  • McKinley Johnson (2017)
  • Veena Carlson (2018)
  • Margaret Jonah (2018)
  • Melissa Carr (2019)
  • Gerald Gulley (2019)
* All members are elected at large
The Committee on Faculty Elections meets as needed. 
The Committee:
  • Acts as an election committee for the placement of faculty on the university standing committees.
  • Draws up, revises, and maintains guidelines and procedures for academic council elections.
    The academic council will review these guidelines and procedures annually 
    before elections.