Skip To Content

Dean & Associate Professor 
Charlie Stoops
PhD, MSW, BA, University of Illinois at Chicago
LCSW
cstoops@dom.edu
Research: Characteristics and Typologies of Men Who Batter Their Intimate Female Partners, and Evaluation and Effectiveness of Batterer Intervention Programs and Systems
Courses taught: History of Social Work and Social Welfare, Social Welfare Policy Analysis, Field Practicum III and IV, Violence Across the Lifespan, Advanced Practice with Families.
Associate Professors

Adrian Kok
PhD, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
MSS, BA, BSS, National University of Singapore
ajkok@dom.edu
Research:
Information Technology, Older Adults Use Of Computers and Internet, Lifelong Learning Among Older Adults, Interdisciplinary Collaboration, Community Technology Issues, Autism, Populations At Risk
Courses taught:
Social Work Research Methods, Community & Evaluation Practice, Single Subject Research: Integrated Learning Seminar, Human Behavior in the Social Environment I and II

Assistant Professor

Julie Bach
PhD,MSW from University of Illinois at Chicago
MS Gerontology from University of Southern California
BSW from University of Illinois at Urbana- Champaign
LCSW
jbach@dom.edu
Research:
Caregiving and Alzheimer's Disease; Social Engagement and Cognitive Functioning; Women and Aging; Changing Health Care Behaviors
Courses taught: Social Work Practice with Individuals; Social Work Practice III; Human Behavior and the Social Environment; Social Work and Older Adults; Biology and Health of Aging; Social Work Assessment and Intervention with Older Adults and their Families

James Scherrer 
PhD, MSW University of Illinois at Chicago
LCSW
jscherrer@dom.edu
Research:
Child Welfare (out-of-home care) and the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child
Courses taught:
Social Work with Groups, Social Work Practice with Individuals and Families, Social Work Research Methods, Social Work Field Practicum I

Leticia Villarreal Sosa
PhD Candidate, University of Chicago, School of Social Service Administration 
MA, University of Chicago
BSW, University of Illinois
LCSW, CADC, Type 73
lvillarreal@dom.edu
Research:
Latino Education, Social Identity, Adolescents, Immigrant Adaptation, Gender and Migration, Effects of Gang Violence, School Social Work
Courses taught:
Field Practicum, School Social Work, Advanced Family Practice

Lecturers

Michelle Martin
MSW, University of Illinois at Chicago
D.Soc. Sci. Candidate, University of Bristol, England, School of Policy Studies
mmartin@dom.edu
Research:
Comparitive Social Welfare Policy, Forced Migration, Policy and Practice Issues Related to Protracted Refugees
Courses taught:
Social Work Practice with Individuals and Families, Family Ctr. Policy Global, Field Practicum I

Myrna McNitt
MSW, Western Michigan University
BA, Michigan State University
LSW, ACSW
mmcnitt@dom.edu
Research:
Multi-dimensional Treatment Foster Care, Restorative Justices, and International Child Welfare/Protection
Courses taught:
Human Behavior in the Social Environment I and II, Social Work Practice I and II, and Field Practicum I and II

Clinical Faculty

Irvin Ashford
MA, University of Chicago
iashford@dom.edu
Research:
Developmental Disabilities, Marriage and Family, Substance Abuse
Courses taught:
Human Behavior in the Social Environment and Social Work Practice with Individuals

Adjunct Faculty

Jack Flight
MSW, Dominican University
LCSW
jflight@dom.edu
Research:
Mental Health Treatment, Counseling Families And Children
Course taught:
Filed Practicum I and II, Play Therapy, Psychopathology

Gail Grabczynski
MSW, University of Illinois at Chicago
LCSW
ggrabczynski@dom.edu
Research:
Disaster Relief
Courses taught: Practice III and Policy I

Michelle R. Harrison
MA, University of Chicago
LCSW, CADC 
mharrison@dom.edu
Clinical area of expertise:
Mental Health, Addictions and Dual Diagnosis Treatment with Adults and Adolescents with Specialty in Individual and Group Work
Courses taught: Substance Abuse, Dual Diagnosis, and Crisis Intervention

Andrea Doherty Lissuzzo
PhD, University of Illinois at Chicago
MA, University of Chicago
adoherty@dom.edu
Research:
Prevention of Interpersonal Violence, Delinquency and Substance Abuse among Inner City Youth
Courses taught: Field III and IV

John, Morrison 
DSW, Hunter College
ACSW
jmorrison@dom.edu
Research: Community Practice, Social Development and International Social Work  
Courses taught: Policy, Macro Practice, Social Planning

Jose Oporto
MA, University of Chicago 
joporto@dom.edu
Research: Child Sexual Abuse
Courses taught:
Policy II, Spirituality and Social Work

Fred I. Oskin

MSW, Tulane University
LSW, LNHA, ACSW
foskin@dom.edu
Research: Social Group Work, Gerontology, Not-for-Profit Administration
Courses taught: Social Work with the Elderly, History of Social Work and Social Welfare, Human Behavior in the Social Environment I and Field Practicum I

 

 

 
Charlie Stoops, PhD, LCSW        
Dean and Associate Professor
(708) 366-3288
cstoops@dom.edu 

Jesse Munoz, MSW, LCSW
Assistant Dean of Student Relations/
Director of Field Placement
(708) 771-5322
jmunoz@dom.edu
 
Shira Vardi, MSW, LCSW
Assistant Director of Field Placement
(708) 714-9309
svardi@dom.edu

Rolanda McClinton, BFA
Admissions Recruiter
(708) 714-9019
rmcclinton@dom.edu
 
Tracy Collier 
Administrative Assistant
(708) 714-9100